Who We Are

St Luke’s Hospital, named after the patron saint of the medical profession, was the first hospital in Singapore dedicated to the elderly sick. We have expanded our services beyond the elderly to enrich more lives. An Institution of a Public Character, we care for 2,000 inpatients and 2,000 outpatients each year, regardless of race, language or religion. As illnesses can be long and chronic, we care holistically for patients’ physical, emotional and psychosocial well-being. Impactful and innovative in transforming community care, we were the first recipient of the President’s Award for Social Impact (2012), and the first community hospital to receive the National Healthcare Innovation and Productivity Medal (National University Hospital – St Luke’s Hospital Integrated Care Path, 2016). Follow us at www.fb.com/slhsg. Give at www.giving.sg/slh

Healthcare Team

The dedicated multi-disciplinary healthcare professionals in the hospital provide quality care to meet the physical, mental, social, emotional and spiritual needs of its patients. Besides caring for its patients, the hospital is also concerned about the emotional and physical well-being of the patients’ family members or caregivers. The hospital team consists of specialist family physicians with special interest and training in rehabilitation and community geriatrics which include:
  • Caring nursing staff to meet patients’ different needs
  • Trained therapists to provide rehabilitation care and training
  • Pharmacists
  • Medical Social Workers
  • Chaplain
  • Volunteers including trained professionals and lay workers

Board of Directors

  • Dr Peng Chung Mien Chairman (Graduates’ Christian Fellowship)
  • Dr Ernest Chew Vice-Chairman (Bethesda Frankel Estate Church)
  • Mr Jeyaraj Indra Raj Honorary Secretary (Wesley Methodist Church)
  • Mr Foong Daw Ching Honorary Treasurer(Church of Singapore)
  • Mr Choo Eng Beng (Church of Singapore)
  • Dr Jeffrey Lum (Bartley Christian Church)
  • Mr Khoo Teng Cheong (Bethesda Katong Church)
  • Ms Tan Wee King (Singapore Nurses’ Christian Fellowship)
  • Mr Samuel Tan Chee Koon Exco Member of Presbyterian Community Services
  • Prof. Ho Yew Kee (Independent Director)
  • Mr Chua Song Khim (Independent Director)
  • Ms Tan Wan Joo (St Luke’s ElderCare Ltd, Director)
  • Mr Teo Lai Wah, Timothy (St Luke’s ElderCare Ltd, Chairman)

Foundation Members

  • Bartley Christian Church
    Bartley Christian Church
  • Bethesda Frankel Estate Church
    Bethesda Frankel Estate Church
  • Bethesda Katong Church
    Bethesda Katong Church
  • Church Of Singapore
    Church Of Singapore
  • Graduates’ Christian Fellowship
    Graduates’ Christian Fellowship
  • Presbyterian Community Services
    Presbyterian Community Services
  • Singapore Nurses’ Christian Fellowship
    Singapore Nurses’ Christian Fellowship
  • Wesley Methodist Church
    Wesley Methodist Church